Playing by the book

Reviews of kids' books and the crazy, fun stuff they inspire us to do

3rd set of free activity sheets from authors and illustrators – Summer 2012

Posted on | August 16, 2012 | 2 Comments

I know some schools are already back hard at work, but we’ve got another couple of weeks before term starts for us, so here’s one more round up of activity sheets available for free from children’s authors and illustrators.

Click on the relevant image or coloured link to be taken to activity sheets you can download.

I absolutely love Louise Yates’ books and I know my kids will enjoy the range of activity sheets she has available on her website.

Mo Willems has a new colouring page up every month, plus several online activities to keep Pigeon, Pig and Elephant fans happy.

At Chris Riddell’s site, carefully hidden away under “Hairstyles of American Civil War Generals” (sic!) there are activities for fans of Ottoline and The Emperor of Absurdia.

Almost exactly a year ago I fell in love with Steve Cole. I’m still in love with him, and I know M will be delighted to discover there are plenty of activities of Steve’s website, covering all his different books. I’m particularly looking forward to making the Astrosaurs puppets with M.

US born but Scotland-based author/illustrator Teresa Flavin has some lovely bookplates and fun mazes to share with us.

That’s the last lot of free activity sheets I’ll be linking to this summer. The full collection can be found here. I hope you’ve found them fun and useful, I know I have – I’m most grateful to the authors, illustrators and publishers who have made them available!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter

Comments

2 Responses to “3rd set of free activity sheets from authors and illustrators – Summer 2012”

  1. Jen
    August 19th, 2012 @ 4:55 am

    This is so awesome!! Great finds. I love when kids book producers give us fun things. ;)
    Jen recently posted..Binky Under Pressure

  2. Melissa @ Honey Bee Books
    August 19th, 2012 @ 11:58 am

    What fun! Thanks for sharing these great activities :)
    Melissa @ Honey Bee Books recently posted..Science Week: Bouncy Egg Experiment

Leave a Reply





CommentLuv badge

  • If you love children’s literature you should join…

  • Support your local (UK) bookshop!

  • Categories